13 Books in 2013-Book Two

Tashia Doyle

It didn’t take me long to finish book two of thirteen! The second book in my challenge was Dinner: A Love Story.

DSC_0383

 

I received this book as a gift from my husband for Valentine’s Day. I’d been wanting it for a long time.

I fell in love with it instantly. It does have a lot of recipes, but there is a great story about how the author’s family dinners evolved over the years. She in no way makes you feel guilty about your own approach to family dinners. In fact, she makes you feel like you can easily accomplish family dinners on your own terms, but that the important thing is the family bond it creates when you follow through.

I was able to really relate to so much of her story. We almost always sit down together and eat as a family, even if we’re just eating sandwiches…

View original post 108 more words

Leave a Reply

