about cooking in general #1

topa

KochbĂĽcher

I love cooking and eating and trying new food. But that was different when I was a child. I never ate much and I only gained some weight when I was at my grandmother’s place for holidays. That’s probably because she let me eat breakfast in bed or the cutlet with my fingers instead of using cutlery. Big time! A few years later I figured out that cooking might be some kind of creativity. So I started to experiment with food and I still do. My grandmother taught me exactly one dish to cook and that’s it. I never took a cooking class, and I actually take a look into a cookbook and try a written recipe about once a year. I have several cookbooks and magazines, but these two books you can see above are my holy ones.

OmasKochbuchOmasKochbuch2

So the first book is almost a hundred years old. It’s…

View original post 94 more words

One thought on “about cooking in general #1

Leave a Reply

