Arcadian Books & Prints: New Orleans

You Can Read Me Anything

Arcadian is one of my very favorite bookstores. Maybe it’s because when I’m there, I’m in the French Quarter, which is one of my favorite places. Or maybe it’s the fact that the inventory seems to consist of all the books I didn’t know I was dying to read. Whatever the reason(s), I would squeeze myself into a corner, sit on the floor, and read for hours if I wasn’t terrified of stacks of books tumbling down upon my head.

I first visited Arcadian on a work-related trip to New Orleans in the spring of 2007. I spoke to the proprietor about the pros and cons of being a bookseller, something that I was considering at the time (and still hold as a maybe-someday-if-money-wasn’t-an-issue sort of option). He was kind to give me so much of his time; he even gave me his card in case I had any future…

View original post 323 more words

Leave a Reply

