Book Post: Magicians & a Fallen City

Musings of an Overgrown Halfling

I have a couple of book reviews for you this morning.  I planned to set this up last night but ended up working a bit late to assist a customer.  I don’t want to disappoint though so here I am finishing this morning.

I finished reading The Magicians’ Guild by Trudi Canavan.  I definitely recommend this to fantasy fans.  I’ve moved on to book two in the trilogy, The Novice.  So far I’m equally pleased and looking forward to seeing what is in Sonea’s future.  In book one we followed her discovery of her magic and the consequences.  She’s a girl of about 16 from the slums in a world where magicians only come from noble houses.  The magicians are feared and even hated by the slum dwellers so she’s very distrustful of them.  There’s danger in uncontrolled magic though.  The trilogy is written in a very traditional third person point…

View original post 360 more words

Leave a Reply

