Book Review: A Game of Thrones & A Clash of Kings

A Fidgety Writer

I haven’t written a book review in a long time. How in the world Can I categorize this blog under ”books” if I don’t actually talk about books?

Time to fix with a review of, not one, but two books from The Game of Thrones series.

There are many people I know who plowed through a Game of Thrones novel as quickly as it took me to finish Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix 14 days). I, however, cannot count myself as a member of that club.

But I’ll explain why in a bit.

The first book in the series, originally titled A Song of Fire and Ice, was a fun read. I watched the television series first (what originally converted me) so I knew what to expect. All my friends raved, and rightfully so, that the show was very loyal to the books with some obvious poetic…

View original post 1,095 more words

Leave a Reply

