Book Review: Eternity and a Day (Desires of the Otherworld)

Leave Me Read

eternityI devoured this paranormal romance in a day. A word to the wise, don’t read this during your lunch break at work. It was quite embarrassing to explain why I had to sit on a bucket of ice for the rest of the day. Oh yes, there is some sort of delicious in this book.

Read the description and other reviews here.

Aside from the jaw-clenching sex scenes, I was pleasantly surprised at the depth of emotion felt as the reader. That is typically a quality I find lacking from many erotic novels. I could feel Rune’s fear, betrayal, and lust during the first half of the tale. I couldn’t wait to read more.

Unfortunately, I felt the road split and become a bit foreign from the first half. I felt the love story was quickly consummated (for a lack of a better term) and the plot gave way…

View original post 107 more words

Leave a Reply

