book review: let the sky fall

bird on a pencil

Let the Sky FallLet the Sky Fall by Shannon Messenger

My rating: 3.5 of 5 stars

Got to read this online for free at pulseit.com (Simon & Schuster’s relaunched teen site)!

I enjoyed this, and would rate it 3.5 stars – the whole sylph idea was really unique and cool! I wasn’t really sure what to expect from this, but found it to be a quick and enjoyable light read. Though what the obsession was with making fun of Canadians (that seemed to be the only purpose for Hannah’s character) I don’t really get. For the record, I’ve never heard anyone pronounce “about” as “aboot”, but I’ll let it go.

The dual point of view fit the story well. There were a lot of sentence fragments, but once I got used to the choppy style it worked as well- most of the narrative is internal monologue, and when you think about it, most…

View original post 154 more words

Leave a Reply

