Book Review: PETITE MORT by Beatrice Hitchman

Pastedowns

petite mort

In my last book review here, I mentioned that I am a huge fan of choosing books on recommendation. PETITE MORT is another one of those books! This time, the recommendation came not from an awards short-list, but from an independent bookshop – one of my favourites – Gay’s The Word.

I don’t often get the chance to pop into GTW, I live (just) outside of London but study in the Midlands far away from the lure of my favourite London shops, but thanks to social media, I still find out about so many awesome new titles from my favourite booksellers while half the country away!

I really enjoyed this one, here’s just a quick review, cross-posted from my Goodreads account.

PETITE MORT | Beatrice Hitchman| 5* of 5

Adèle Roux is a 17-year-old aspiring silent film actress who runs away from her provincial town in the south of France…

View original post 270 more words

Leave a Reply

