Boston Marathon Tragedy

midnightdemons7

Today was starting to be a great day. My beloved Sox won again to sweep the Rays but then I changed the channel a few minutes later to find my home town was bombed at the Boston Marathon finish line. I have been going through tough emotions since. How dare someone do this on a day like today? Today is Patriot’s day in Boston. A day where we normally have our marathon and wait until the last runner from Hopkinton 26.2 miles away crosses the finish line. But today it was chaos. And my heart is broken. An eight year old lost her life because of someone’s hatred. She was one of the two dead at the scene. There are now as I am typing this 57 injured.

The streets they are talking about I once walked down proudly in my youth. I used to go to college around the…

View original post 163 more words

Leave a Reply

