Classic Disappointment

Her-Story-Calls

I recently read the Time Machine by H.G. Wells, narrated by Alan Munro. In my kick to broaden my horizons, I thought reading a few of the classics might be beneficial. Therefore, I downloaded a few of them and set out on my journey of discovery. The first book on my list was The Time Machine, in audio the book runs about four hours making it a perfect starting point.

Quick review – A man tells his friends about the fourth dimension, travels forward into time and has an adventure, and then he returns. The entire story is a narration of the events after he returns a week later. Although plot and pacing were not spectacular, I did enjoy Wells implementation of imagery. The first half of the book was rather dull and I wondered why anyone would have enjoyed such drivel and boredom. However, once the time traveler starts…

View original post 260 more words

Leave a Reply

