For I am a Fangirl

Rantings of a girl who stumbles, but never falls

Squealing, screaming, squee-ing

High pitched and painful as I find

A Doctor Who poster is perfectly natural

For I am a fangirl

 

I am enthusiastically into stuff (DFTBA)

Into things like Harry Potter and Sherlock,

Doctor Who, Supernatural, Tumblr, John and Hank Green

For I am a fangirl

 

I can quote and recite and repeat phrases and ideas

that have fallen from the mouths of JK, or Moffet

I can dress like Ten or Nine, a bowtie for Eleven

For I am a fangirl

 

I can speak about the Host Club, about Haruhi

And all those wonderful boys.  I can talk about Sailor Moon

And As Told By Ginger and every other nineties cartoon

For I am a fangirl

 

But most of all, I own books

Thousands of volumes and tomes and editions

From Pretty Women to Vampire Academy and

So many in between.  I read

View original post 44 more words

Leave a Reply

