Grace: Grace Coddington

friendsread

Image

 

I am obsessed with fashion. I love clothes. I spend countless hours surfing the internet looking at clothes. I have been reading Vogue religiously since high school, and I’m old now so that’s over a decade people! I spend an embarrassing amount of time on my Syle.com app looking at the collections. Anyhow so you get the picture and my biases. 

This memoir was fantastic and extremely interesting! I think even for people that don’t love fashion as much as I do – although obvi I am biased. Grace Coddington is the creative director at Vogue. She is British and started out her career as a model. She has lead an extremely interesting life full of creativity and whimsy. She writes about her childhood in the UK, her modeling years, her marriages (yes plural, and who knew she was married to Michael Chow?!?), and then best of all her…

View original post 97 more words

Leave a Reply

