I want my hat back!

Chris Harvey's Blog

Recently at school we were asked to promote the CILIP Carnegie Medal by getting our pupils to review shortlisted books. They can do this by going to the website and selecting their school then writing a brief review. The judges then use these to help them decide on the winner. I noticed that there is also a Kate Greenaway Medal for books that apply to pupils in primary school. One book on there is ‘I Want My Hat Back’ by Jon Klassen. The thing about this book is that my wife and myself bought it for our nephew for Christmas. We had seen it in Waterstones when looking for ‘The Gruffalo’ and were amazed at how funny it was. I thought I would just do a quick post to promote it and say that I hope it wins the award. It is basically about a bear who has lost his…

View original post 145 more words

Leave a Reply

