Kiki strike: inside the shadow city


Kiki strike is a spy book about 6 girls all with different talents like disguise, mechanics, or chemistry. The main characters are Ananka Fishbein and Kiki Strike. Kiki gathers five other girls with the promise of ruling the shadow city, an underground city under New York. Their underground exploration quickly turns into a spy caper, complete with kidnapping, princesses, and international espionage. I really liked this book, even though it got slow a some points. What I liked the most were the tips at the end of each chapter on things like spying, following people etc. on a scale of one to ten I would give Kiki Strike a 7 out of 10. Kiki Strike is a trilogy. the second book is the empress’s tomb, and the third is the darkness dwellers.


View original post

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s