Life’s better with tea

Fred in Wyo

Life's better with tea

I’m breaking my “only black & white photos in 2013” rule to play around with my first prime lens (it’s proving to be quite enjoyable!).

I’ve mostly been a coffee drinker but remember drinking tea and playing Rook with my great grandma after school when I was a boy. When my daughter studied in England a few years ago, she brought me the “Ahmad Tea” tin pictured here and I now use it to store all my tea bags. When my wife and I visited our daughter in London, yes, we did the touristy thing and purchased the “red bus” tin of tea also pictured here. While I still primarily drink coffee, I often enjoy a cup of tea in the evening with a bit of honey or sugar (usually English or Irish Breakfast Tea). Sipping the tea inspires peace and reflection, and somehow life seems better.

View original post

Leave a Reply

