Me and my agent: the Writer’s Digest writeup

Michael J. Martinez

If you’ve followed this blog at all, you know full well that I consider my literary agent, Sara Megibow of the Nelson Literary Agency, to be truly awesome. I’m really lucky to have her in my corner, especially with all the stuff surrounding Night Shade Books of late.

The story of how she became my agent is a pretty good one, and it’s featured in the May/June issue of Writer’s Digest, in the magazine’s regular “Breaking In” feature. It’s both exciting and a little humbling be in a magazine devoted to writers and writing, especially as a newbie. And Sara deserves all the kudos she gets for her hard work and good humor.

Of course, I would suggest that you run out and get a copy of the magazine, especially if you’re an aspiring writer, because it has lots of good stuff on writing and publishing besides my…

View original post 69 more words

Leave a Reply

