N is for (reading) nests

Laura Smith

Today at work I had some furniture for the library delivered in the biggest cardboard boxes I’ve ever seen. So big you could comfortably put a chair inside and hide away for hours (which we obviously had to test out). A detention zone was another idea…

But when they were about to be taken away I couldn’t quite let them go. You never see boxes that big! And so I kept them. I now have four abnormally large boxes stood in the library, but in a few days’ time they will have been transformed into individual reading nests!

I’ve always loved the idea of nesting. As a child I absolutely adored making dens – the smaller and well-hidden the better. I’d get in with a book and stay there for hours. To be honest, I would still love to do this now, and so if I haven’t outgrown the idea…

View original post 90 more words

Leave a Reply

