Prodigy: A Book Review.

wearetheinfinitemisfits

“He is beauty, inside and out.

He is the silver lining in a world of darkness.

He is my light.”

After reading Legend, I was completely convinced that Marie Lu is one of the most intelligent and outstanding writers I’ve ever known. When its sequel, Prodigy, appeared on the shelves in the bookstores, I didn’t even think twice in buying myself a copy.

Prodigy continues the journey of star-crossed lovers, Day and June. This time, they’ve allied with the Patriots, a group of rebels set on uniting the Republic and the Colonies, to assassinate the new Elector Primo, Anden. (I must be speaking in tongues for non-Legend fans, yeah?)

Image(My own photo credits.)

It’s rare for me to like a sequel as much, or even more, than its precedent. But I think I can safely say that I do like Prodigy better than Legend because it has…

View original post 244 more words

Leave a Reply

