Review: Blind but Now I See

Portraits of M.E.

Blind but Now I See

Blind but Now I See
by Kent Gustavson, PhD

I love when I am contacted by a publisher regarding a new book they have available for review because it allows me to discover wonderful and inspiring people, such as Doc Watson.  Sure, his name might be well known to some but unfortunately I wasn’t one of those people.  I have never heard of Doc Watson or his gifted talent of flatpicking.

The biography of music legend, Doc Watson,Blind but Now I See is a great book about this Appalachian musician.   As the title indicates, this book is a biography of Doc Watson’s life.  From his humble beginnings, through his years as a musician, and ending with the impact he had on the many lives of others who knew him or heard his music.  In between the stories shared are sketches of Doc along with photographs illustrating his life and…

View original post 423 more words

Leave a Reply

