Review: Past Darkness

Writing through Rose Tinted Glasses

Past DarknessPast Darkness by Laurel Woiwode

My rating: 1 of 5 stars

This is likely to be an awkward review for more reasons than one. How many people can say they’ve read a book beginning to end and felt absolutely nothing for any of the characters within a story, down to the point that many of them you don’t even remember their names they were so unremarkable in an utterly dully story, despite its intentions? (Actually the latter point for me isn’t true, but it did feel like the characters blended together and I couldn’t feel for any of them.)

*sighs* Let me address a few things directly going into my review of “Past Darkness.” First, this has been marketed as Christian fiction, but to be honest, I think this is more inspirational fiction. The two are not one and the same. The error in classification didn’t bother me, and I…

View original post 359 more words

Leave a Reply

