Sneaky, slick or sly; I am not either

laurieanichols

My hubby and I drove the baby girl back to her school today. It’s only a little over an hour away so we left at 2:30, we were on the Massachusetts turnpike for about a half hour and I felt myself drifting off to sleep, I tried to fight it , but I felt that it was seriously a losing battle so I tried to be sneaky about it and I turned my face towards the window to hide my sleeping. I felt guilty about falling asleep because my hubby was probably tired of driving since he does it a lot during a week and I felt that I should at least stay awake to keep him company. We were almost at the baby girl’s school when I jerked awake and my hubby said ” go back to sleep, you’re still tired”

I didn’t go back asleep because I had…

View original post 235 more words

Leave a Reply

