‘The C-Word’

Boobinsky On The Loose

I have finally got round to reading ‘The C-Word’ by Lisa Lynch. It is such a well written book about how, now sadly late, Lisa was coping with being diagnosed with breast cancer and all the mill of the treatments she was offered. The book, I am sure, is a verbal portrait of this lovely, intelligent young woman whose life was cut short by the monster c, the Bullshit, as she called it. Before writing the book, Lisa started a blog: http://alrighttit.blogspot.co.uk/ – the blog is going to be kept alive by her family and friends.

I must say that I envy the people who had read ‘The C-Word’ before Lisa lost her well fought battle. It is, I am sure, a lot different to be battling the battle myself and without much support, and read this story knowing it has no happy end….. 😦

After reading the book, I…

View original post 536 more words

Leave a Reply

