Welcome to My New Home!

Fresh From The Stacks

welcome blog post collageWelcome to the new home of Fresh From The Stacks, the blog of a serious book addict and rookie middle & high school librarian with a baking problem!  My name is Kelly Dickinson.  I am a librarian at an independent all-girls school in the Washington DC Metro area; I work in the middle and upper school library with 7-12 grade students.  I started blogging back in the summer of 2010 right after graduating from college and before beginning my master degree in Library and Information Science.  I write about a variety of topics related to youth services, education, young adult & children’s literature, the library life–and occasionally, my baking adventures.   Primarily, I post my reviews of middle grade and young adult literature and reflections on programming ideas I test out on my unsuspecting students 🙂

To read my past entries, check out my former blog.  You can also…

View original post 75 more words

Leave a Reply

