What I’m Reading #1

Ink Life

Today my husband and I went to the library after work, even though the kiddo and I had already gone on Saturday. It is not often that I go twice in one week, but vacation is coming up and some girlfriends and I are going on a grand excursion (more on that in future posts), so I will miss Library day.

How many books does a girl need for vacation? At least this many!

20130416-184947.jpg

I was so excited to find all these recent releases (excepting Little Bee) ready and waiting for me! How exciting!!

This is on top of the book I’m reading right now: Barbara Kingsolver’s Flight Behavior.

20130416-185109.jpg

I’m only seventy pages in, and at first I was really worried. The opening chapter is confusing, frustrating, and morally – well, I have a problem with characters who cheat in their marriages. It’s just a little pet peeve of…

View original post 199 more words

Leave a Reply

