Where Chefs Eat: A Guide to Chefs’ Favorite Restaurants

The Epicurean

Where Chefs Eat: A Guide to Chefs' Favorite Restaurants

If you’ve read this blog before, you’re likely already aware that I love to eat, and my friends love to eat, as does my family.  So when, not long ago, it came time to purchase a birthday gift for one of my foodie friends, you’ll understand when I say that I experienced kismet. Wandering through McNally Jackson bookstore here in New York, as I am wont to do on random weekends, I stumbled upon the perfect present, a recently published tome titled Where Chefs Eat: A Guide to Chefs’ Favorite Restaurants.

According to publisher Phaidron, it is:

The ultimate restaurant guide chosen by the real experts: more than 400 of the world’s best chefs from Heston Blumenthal to René Redzepi and David Chang.

From bargain noodle joints to high-end restaurants; late-night haunts to all-day breakfasts; neighbourhood eateries to destination restaurants, Where Chefs Eat has more than 2,000 personal recommendations for…

View original post 142 more words

Leave a Reply

